BOARD OF EDUCATION THAYER R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING March 11, 2021

The Board of Education of the Thayer School District R-II, Oregon County, Thayer, Missouri met in a Regular Session on March 11, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

PRESENT: Cotham, Franz, Honeycutt, King-Smith, Morris, Pender, Underwood

ADMIN & STAFF: Woods, Pitts, Andrews, Breedlove

GUESTS: Nate Connell and Chase Marable

Regular meeting called to order at 6:00 pm.

- 1. Motion by Franz and seconded by Cotham to delete "I. Calendar Hearing" and to add "VI. E. Board of Directors Nomination" and to approve the agenda as amended. Unanimous 6-0
- 2. Motion by Franz and seconded by Morris to approve the Minutes of the Regular February 25, 2021 meeting. Unanimous 6-0

King- Smith entered at 6:05 pm

3. Motion by Franz and seconded by Underwood to approve the February 2021 financial report.

Unanimous 7-0

- 4. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Morris to pay bills and transfer funds as needed. Unanimous 7-0
- 5. Motion by Underwood and seconded by King-Smith to approve the 2021-2022 School Calendar. Unanimous 7-0
- 6. Motion by Franz and seconded by Morris to approve the 2021 Summer School dates of June 7 July 2, 2021. Unanimous 7-0
- 7. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Honeycutt to nominate Michael Morris to the MSBA Board of Directors. 6-0-1
- 8. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Honeycutt to go into closed session at 7:23 p.m. to discuss Personnel Matters pursuant to RSMo.610.021 (3). Cotham-yes, Franz yes, Honeycutt yes, King-Smith yes, Morris- yes, Pender -yes, Underwood -yes.

It was the decision of the board to accept the letters of resignation from Linda Weatherford as a teacher and Steve Biffle as a School Resource Officer effective at the end of the contracts dated June 30, 2021.

It was the decision of the board to add Hannah Hurst to the substitute teacher list and Jennifer Lawing to the substitute nurse list for the 2020-2021 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a tenured contract to Lindsley Meyer and Jade Underwood as teachers for the 2021-2022 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a tenured contract to Valerie Coursey as a teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer probationary contracts to the following non-tenured elementary teachers for the 2021-2022 school year: Marcia Kerley, Cecily Mills, Sydney Rehm, Zachary Steed, Shelby Simpson Long, Angela Lohman, Tammy Dorton, Kayla Andres, and Jesse Ortiz.

It was the decision of the board to offer probationary contracts to the following non-tenured high school teachers for the 2021-2022 school year: Jennifer Cockrum, Jason Rehm, Kristin Parker, Tami Dubois, Matthew Pitts, Mary Barnes, Jacob Collins, Teanna Simpson, Milly Chester, and Leslie Allen.

9. Adjourn: 9:15 pm.	With the acknowledgment of	of no further business, the meeting w	as adjourned a
Alan Pender,	President	Attest: Board Secretary	-